Some people think that government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and the homeless? Do you agree or disagree?

In this inflation era, the ratio of underprivileged people is surging at an alarming rate. Few people claim that the state authorities ought to take responsibility of such necessitous populace. I completely agree with this statement and my viewpoint will be discussed hence forth.

Firstly, government is being appointed by its citizens and for their welfare. Such federal body must look into the lacking areas of unemployment and generate jobs for their people. Unemployment causes frustration among individuals which likely deflect them and might get involved in illegal activities to earn bread and butter. To illustrate, recent survey conducted by Human Rights found that 39% of criminals are well-educated who does not own a job. Hence, it is the prime duty of the government to look after the poverty-stricken people and meet their necessitous demand.

In addition, homeless is another burning issue which is increasing rapidly and government should introduce some programs to provide them loan at subsidized rate so that the burden to payback the loan could be balanced due to less interest rate. Without shelter, people feel less secured and easily fall prey to heinous crime. For example, Females are kidnapped during night time who are residing beneath the bridges in the form of shelters. Therefore, federal bodies should take care of this issue on priority for the betterment of their people.

To conclude, in my opinion, government assistance for the welfare of the disadvantaged people will help to decrease the crime rate and make the society a better place to live in.