Some people think that having a set retirement age e g 65 years for everybody regardless of occupation is unfair They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age Do you agree or disagree Which type of workers do

Some people consider that governments set a retirement age (such as sixty-five)

for all of their citizens without concerning the career is prejudicial. Therefore,

they think it should be more flexible with exemptions for certain occupations. I

completely agree with this assertion.

To begin with, there is a variety of reasons why many people think that setting a

retirement age regardless of job categories is unfair. Firstly, it is obvious/

undeniable that many occupations necessitate extreme physical and mental

activities to achieve certain goals. This could make them nearly exhausted before

reaching that age. For example, welders or coal miners could find it difficult to do

hard works when they are older. Secondly, as some senior people stay in their

high position for a long time in the company, it might limit the opportunities for

young people who are full of energy and creativity. These people always want to

show off their ability to gain the company recognition and climb higher in their

career ladder.

I strongly believe that in some certain occupations, workers deserve to retire and

get a pension at an earlier age. Especially those who are working in physically

demanding conditions or in high stressful positions should be in early retirement

group. This is because their health issues/ problems might not allow them to

follow the work, such as construction workers or emergency medical

practitioners. Furthermore, in order to gain the fairest arrangement for every

occupation, the earlier pension that they receive must be calculated based on their

contribution to the society.

In conclusion, it seems to me that a fixed retirement age without categorizing the

jobs is unfair and workers in certain careers have a right to receive an earlier

pension based on their contribution.