Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

In this essay, I am going to discuss about the retirement age of employee in a proper age with relates to the type of job.

Actually, all over the world's labor law, the retirement age of the employees are mentioned. It varies slightly from country to country. But approximate age of retirement is 60 years.

This retirement age is not easily digested by some sort of people. Some may argues that retirement age should be modified as per the type of work in which they are performing.

Of course, it is agreed that, retirement age shall be more for white collar type of jobs, compared to laymen jobs. Because, the office jobs never be hard and it is safety as well. So they can perform their duties upto 80 years of age. The office job shall not be very much difficult and no need to carry heavy equipments. But if we take the laymen jobs, mostly they have to do very hard duties. They have to claim the height and lift the heavy equipments, which is not possible for old people those who are above 50 years of age. So I am strongly accepted the people's view that, the retirement age shall have to vary upon the type of work, they are doing.

The maximum age limit for retirement shall be apply for professional and white collar jobs, like design engineering, office jobs, clerks, etc. This work never can be a very heavy or hard work. So they can simply sit and perform their duties.

The minimum age limit for retirement recommended for laymen job or labor jobs as well. After 50 years of age, normally human beings are unable to do the heavy work. So it is advisable to decrease the retirement age for low grade labor workers.