Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but other think studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Each and every country has their own religious as well as economical history. Some ethnicities think that it is futile or waste of time to study history and its events while others believe that there is always something as a takeaway message by contemplating the past history. I discussed both the views, its advantages and disadvantages in following paragraphs about the history.

In this contemporary world every information is readily available on mobile devices, thus it is no more compulsion to find a place to like a library to study history and its events. Nevertheless, people are underestimating not only other countries’ history but also their own country’s past significant events. Busy lifestyles of today’s generation can not let them read and study historical narratives and instead make them to focus and develop their innate skills. For example, Norway is the busiest country in term of work culture as per the recent census, so citizens of that country could not spare time to learn about their own country’s history, though the country has a beautiful one. This led them to develop a mindset that history has very little or nothing to tell us instead they focus on increasing the required skills which are suggested by their employer. However, most population of the world are in favor of understanding at least their own county’s history which might lead them to better present and so to the better future.

All the people are living in social communities and these ethnicities are the part of their culture which derived from their religious history. Spiritual communities grasp history’s connected events and its takeaway messages to evolve as a perfect human being. For instance, Indian Hindu society is exactly following the footsteps of a religious book named Bhagvat Geeta to promote their self to the higher realms, spiritually. Secondly, many of the economical fraternities has been studying history to understand the present market trends. For example, the American government and businessmen are too smart to take financial decisions based on the historical event and its outcomes. These couple of examples clearly state that how history is important for the individuals as well as for the country’s well being.

To conclude, I believe that one should learn at least the basics of history which help them to be a better human being, overall. As per my view history and its events always have something in store for each person, no matter where they live or what beliefs they have.