Some people think that international car-free days are effective way of reducing air pollution. Others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary time, major countries around the globe have started experiencing continuous increment in air pollution. In turn, a group of individuals conceive a notion that the best way to tackle the air pollution is to have global vehicle free days. On the other hand, some others are of the opinion that there are many measures that can ameliorate such pollution issue. Therefore, ahead of my position both aspects ought to be discussed.

Pondering on the former view, the foremost reason that the supporters put forth is that as vehicles, especially cars produce considerable amount of air pollution, car free days could reduce the pollution enhancing substances that are the end products of combustion of fosile fuels used in motors. Consequently, providing clean air for citizens. Additionally, by having such environmental friendly days, people can be encouraged of using public transportation and eventually there can be less private vehicles on the roads. Subsequently, there will be less jam packed roads and ultimately, there will be not only less air pollution but also it can lead to paucity of noise pollution.

Expounding the later side, there is a plethora of approaches that can facilitate the air pollution issue. Firstly, the industries such chemical plants and production units that are harming air should be subject to hefty taxes. Government should persuade such organizations engaged in such sectors to develop eco-friendly methods and subsidies them. Secondly, as trees are the lungs of the world, residents should be cajoled to grow more trees in the neighborhood by celebrating tree days. Plants and trees play a vital role in purifying air and thus can significantly improve the quality of air and locals can breath dust free air.

To summarize and provide my opinion, It is quite conspicuous to me from above deliberation that although by celebrating car free days, people can improve the air quality, other tactics such as imposing heavy taxes to promote environment friendly technology by industries and by having more flora, we can make a greater difference in eradication of air pollution as it involves joint efforts from authorities and public.