Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a wedding celebration, while others disagree. Describe both views and give your opinion

Many people are in favour of celebrating the occasions lavishly such as weddings, engagements. Conversely, it is often argued that it is more problematic than beneficial to organise a big fat wedding. This essay will examine both points of view and will state that overspending on marriage celebrations will be totally like throwing a good money.

On the one hand, an increasing number of people claim that investing a good amount of funds on wedding, it is to make it special and to be remembered. This is why people spend on extra ceremonies to create memories and cherish them. Take the example of bif fat wedding, for instance, the shoots, beautiful attires, videos and a location does not come free of cost. In additon to this, people also spend because they do not want their guest to be bored by simple parties nor embarassed.

Despite the issues related to overspending on a celebration, they can create some positive changes for this social event. One of the key ways this can happen is to the minimize the competition in the society which can help to reduce the funds spent on marriage. It is generally seen that poor people fall into a debt trap. For example, It can be seen that 50% of the people take a bank loan for their child wedding, later they suffer lifetime in repaying the loans. Another important factor can be seen that lot of food get wasted, many people die because of starvation.

Consequently, people can conserve money for their future use.

To recapitulate, while there are undoubtedly reasons for money can make marriages special; however, in my opinion, there are other certain ways of celebrating marriages in a simple way, instead of wasting food and other resources.