Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

Although some human beings believe that having pets at home is beneficial for children, others think that it is risky and also unhygienic. In my opinion, I think keeping dogs and cats as pets can cause more harm to children.

On the one hand, some individuals consider keeping non-lethal animals such as dogs and cats as pets,which are advantageous for juveniles. This is because pets act as a companion to children when parents are not at home. They safeguard children against unknown people coming home, saving them from the risk of abduction.Take for instance, according to a recent survey, 25% of people in western countries depend on different type of dogs to protect their children, while they are away from home at work. Thus, pets help in protecting children in their early age from unknown people.

On the other hand, some people believe that pets are risky and unhygieneic for juveniles. They think this because of their wild nature and uncleanness characteristics. Being abducted by human beings, they can turn wild anytime and attack on children. Moreover, pets carry a lot of disease causing bacteria and other parasitic worms which an be quite dangerous for children. To illustrate, according to Vet Clinic in Boston university, children who are raised with pets have a probability of suffering from rabies twice as compared to other kids . These diseases can spread to children fast as they have low immunity power.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think keeping dogs and cats as pets at home can prove to be harmful to juveniles because of their cruel and unkind nature and unhygiene characteristics.