Some people think that the media newspapers have the right to publish details of people s private life while other s think it should be controlled Discuss both views

There is an opinion held by a section of the society that media should be given the permission to publish information about people's personal lives, while others hold the view that, they should be stopped from such activities. This essay will evaluate both the views before arriving at more logical conclusion.

On the one hand, supporters of the prior viewpoint believes that by publishing informations about the personal lives of people in media will allow the public to absorb certain useful conventions and codes of conduct for their lives. They believe that through this certain issues that persist in the society can be ameliorated, when the public accepts other people as their role models. For example, if media publish about the struggles behind the success of a celebrity, it will motivate the public to work hard and achieve their goals. Furthermore, it will allow the public to identify the individuals who pose dangerous threats to the society.

On the other hand, some people belive that this should be controlled. This, in their opinion, is because every person in the world has the right to enjoy his/her her private life. They believe that Publicising private lives of people is the violation of basic human rights. Nowadays, most people are already struggling with their social lives, so invading people's personal lives will only make the problems worse for them. For instance, the famous actor Harry Williams committed suicide when the media published fake news about him and his personal life. So if the media is given the full freedom to write whatever they want, it will have neagive impacts on the society.

In conclusion, there is a debate among many people that news coverage for a promoting purposes is necessary or it should be controlled. The essay discussed the both views of publishing private details and why it is mandatory to control it.