Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable, discuss both views and give opinion

In this contemporary era, everyone has their own profile on social media platforms which enable them to become more social. The conundrum is, whether it makes people more sociable or it actually lessens their rudimentary social skills. I discussed both the views in this essay.

There is no doubt that advent of laptop, mobiles and internet has made huge impact on one's socializing skills. As internet has become almost free and ubiquitous, people often use mobiles and laptop devices to communicate with each other. these platforms provide comprehensive set of tools to make and maintain better relationship with each other no matter where they are. For instance, Facebook facilitates people to chat and even make a video conference call. Additionally, this platform also remembers special dates and occasions like birthday and anniversary so that people can greet each other. However, certain orthodox people believe that these platforms certainly reduce one natural skill of socializing.

Continuous use of these platforms and devises make peoples less social in long haul. Many of the teenagers do know how to wish birthdays on social media but do not know hot to greet elders when they meet on particular occasions like marriages and communities' get to gathers. Furthermore, people are so much addicted to or influenced by these platforms that they almost forgot to express respect to elders on occasion like new years and religious events. For instance, today's teenagers do not know how to welcome their guests at home as well as they are not confident while confronting their guest, specifically elders. The aforementioned arguments clarify that modern technologies actually make future generation paralyzed in term of socialization.

To conclude, modern technical advancements could help people to enhance their intrapersonal and interpersonal skills which can be considered as a social skill. I firmly believe that those are the better platforms in today's busy life to greet and remember someone on their special life events.