Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The way people in the world are connected with each other virtually is all because of a great invention in the field of technology. It has a vital role in bringing humans all over the world together. Thus, people are becoming more social using various social media platforms, but also equally unavailable in person for each other. Here, we will discuss both views.

To begin with, virtual meetings was just a thought in past, which has become reality today. Many platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter help people in many ways. For example, Facebook helps in connecting relatives and friends who are based in different parts of the world. Instagram gives a platform to showcase one's skills. One can make videos, be it motivational, spiritual, cooking shows, acting talent, immigration related material, how to speak effectively and much more. In this way, yes definitely people are becoming more sociable.

On the other side, due to such an advancement,meeting each other on a personal front has reduced drastically which has negative impact. Kids and teenagers are so much involved in games and other social media activities that they do not prefer to meet other closed relatives. Plus, cut throat competitions has made the situations worst. During weekends, instead of doing get together, many prefer to talk through social media which should not be the case ideally. Over use of computers and playing games affect kid's thinking and intellectual ability and ultimately gives an invitation to various disease. Moreover, it creates a gap between family members.

In conclusion, the drawbacks of technology effect on our social behaviour. Meeting your loved ones in person gives immense satisfaction that technology can not do. That is why it is recommended to use technology in a wise way, not at the cost of personal values.