Some people think that in the modern world we have become more dependent on each other, while others think that people are now more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how dependent they are on each other in modern life. While some people argue that this dependency is on the increase, I believe that people are much more monotonous, conscientious and independent.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that people are less independent in today's life. Firstly, due to the hustle and bustle of life almost all people are always on the go and have no time for making new friendships and communications. Secondly, the increased number of committed crimes in the society is thought provoking and consequently less people are reliable and truth worthy, so fellows are not interested in making friendship with unknown individuals and this will lead to isolation. Finally, immigration had a significant role in individuals' independency since they have to make their new life in host country without any aid and support from their beloved ones.

On the other hand, some people assert that dependency among people has increased in recent years. Nowadays, most of the women go back to the work environment after giving birth to a child, so children's upbringing is too dependent on grandparents' assist. As a result, individuals experience every day visits which bring intimacy and stronger relationships. Besides, technology benefits people in different ways, especially those who live far away from their home countries. They can keep in touch with friends and family members all over the world and these cause deeper relations.

In conclusion, nowadays individuals experience a more hectic, thriving life which makes them more isolated and build autonomy in their personality.