Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.

Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are sensitive in their childhood and they spend most of the time with their parents. Children will follow the footsteps of their parents, however, once they start attending a school they will start learning from teachers and friends. Parents are the first person who will be teaching more than their teachers although, teachers will be teaching how to read write and so many things in a real society and both of them have equal importance in their life.

On one hand, there are parents they will teach basic things in everyday life which is very important in their first stage and they will be following the same thing throughout their life. At home, the environment should be peace and quiet so that they will grow up in a healthy atmosphere. For instance, if the parents maintain peace and love inside the home then children will be loving and caring in their life and will become a good member in the society. But, if the parents are engaged in fighting and if they are not giving enough time to their children then this will affect children mind negatively.

On the other hand, even in the school they will be polite and behave well if they are taught and grown up in a healthy environment with their friends and teachers. For example, when teachers are polite even children will be polite and helpful but if teachers are cruel to them then they will learn to be cruel so, it is very important that teachers are good to their students. However, in the school they will learn more about working together in a team which are essential part for a child to be a good member.

As a whole, parents and teacher possess equal role to make the child a better citizen of society. It is very difficult to choose one particular person because both have an equal role in teaching them about good and bad for them and how to be a good citizen of society