Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss what is your opinion?

It is believed that the majority of people are making a contribution to the community by giving sufficiently taxes obligation, while others think that residents should perform more duties. From my perspective, I support the latter view. In the following essay, I will present reasons to demonstrate this opinion.

On the one hand, there is an abundance of origins why fulfilling tax onus is a help to society and in all countries, the tax system is the main resource of the national budget which carried out in a variety of ways. In particular, individuals spend the amount of money on any items, which means they are paying the levy to the authority due to that expense is included tax. Hence, the more products they buy, the more taxes they contribute to the public funding. As a result, the government could use this budget to allocate for related fields such as education, infrastructure, and environmental protection and in turn, serve residents and the community. Without the vital provision, the state would be failed to thrive because of the lack of the public budget and thus, the government has to find another income, consisting of exploitation of the natural resources and even, borrowing a sum of money from foreign nations.

On the other hand, in spite of the essential role of the tax system, becoming a good member of society means doing more duties. Firstly, individual and the community would reap certainly benefits from a person who has a job and does not wrongdoings owing to the heavy burden of a state may be split as well as the society might be in peace. Secondly, the standing of a nation in the international arena would be promoted through the behavior of every citizen, which means a prospering society or not will depend on each person.

In conclusion, it seems to me that contributing to the community could be performed through a large number of manners including fulfilling tax obligations. Therefore, the state should enact suitable policies to encourage its citizens bearing more duties.