Some people think schools are merely turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than benefiting them as individuals. To what extent you agree or disagree?

From last several decades, globally building good education systems has always been the country’s highest priority. Educational institutes have produced severa scientists, doctors and great archaeologists etc.. People like Dr.. APJ. Kalam, an Indian scientist, contributed in the field of defence technology wouldn’t have done miraculous work for the country had he not been inspired by educational institutes. However, the importance of person benefiting from school’s education and guidance cannot be denied.

Various factors are there to talk about school’s role in developing children into better citizens and working professionals. To begin with, schools teach discipline which turns children into effective leaders so that they can distinguish between right and wrong. Also schools instil the cultural values that are shared by the society. Secondly, only education institutes teach the skills that enable pupils to succeed in job market and also run huge business empires.

However, schools also play a vital role in helping individuals discover their potential. To start with, children are able to choose subjects that best suit them. Trained teachers help students to understand their strengths and weaknesses and develop action plan to address the week areas. Furthermore, through school education, children are able to develop an understanding of the world they live in.

I strongly agree that schools have been playing a prominent role in giving education to the children with academics and human values that turns students them into responsible citizens. In addition, globally governments must exert to ensure that the literacy rate in a nation reaches to 99%.

In conclusion, schools are providing balanced educational system turning pupils into successful and wise workers with highest potential. Apart from this, it is only with the presence of schools that students have been able to develop the capability and wisdom to benefit from this system.