Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Histroy is an epic story. It is never-ending debate between two different group of people arguing that studying history is useful or waste of time. History plays a vital role in a traditional oriented society preserving the rich culture and value. In this eassy I would express my opinion on both the views.

Certainly, it is important to learn about history precisely about our ancestors lifestyle. In other words, how did they lived and enjoyed their life when there was no electronic entertainments. How did they constructed the seven wonders which is standing tall against natural calamities. What type of equipment they might have used to predict or forecast the future. For an instance, The Great Wall of China holds its mystery about it is construction method. Archeologists and researchers are still exploring to know the materials used to construct such a strong wall.

On the other hand, history also captures the negative side provoking some violence. To rephrase, the aforementioned example of Great Wall of China, says one of the reason behind the long wall construction it connects between two different dynasties who ruled couple of hundred years ago was majorly to attack the enemies. To cite an example, Mainland China and Hong Kong prevails to have a cold war between them even though they are called as one country. It is not only because of the Ancient revenge but also during British invasion.

In my opinion, It is important to study about the history it gives enormous of life teaching lessons. However, it is essential to eliminate the contradicting side of it. Because, preserving the tradition and cultural values are as important as preserving the earth for the further generation.