Some people think that work is the most important thing of people s life Without the success of career life become meaningless To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that career plays an important role in human’s life which would make life become meaningful if they make achievements in their career. Although I agree that distinguished career could bring meaning to life, I believe that there are various other key factors which make human life become worthwhile.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why work becomes a crucial element in people’s lives. Firstly, people take worthwhile jobs which can guarantee the well-off standard of living. When a person achieves well-being relying on his distinguished career, he is likely to complete his expectations or targets in life which make him satisfied and perceive life as meaningful. Secondly, work may cause definite influences on people’s spirit. For example, the state of being stuck in failed career could cause people to suffer from chronic stress and depressed state, which not only impact on mental and physical health, but also make them have negative outlooks in different aspects of life.

On the other hand, I consider that outside of work, people have different goals to attain meanings in their life. There are a huge number of volunteers who regard helping underprivileged sections of the community or unfortunates as their job. For volunteers, meaningful life is to help socially underprivileged groups and unfortunates so that they can overcome poverty and difficulties, no matter that these jobs cannot bring well-being to life. Furthermore, in some families, the man is the breadwinner who takes responsibility for family income, while the woman stays at home to take care of household chores. These housewives do not enter the workforce but they still satisfied with wife and mother duties.

In conclusion, many people think that a person who fails in his career path may have a meaningless life, but I believe that whether life is meaningful is evaluated by various factors in social life besides work.