Some people think that young people should go to the university for further education, while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Deciding future aspects and choosing right direction at a right time has always been a challenging decision for youngsters. It is believed by some people that young brigade should not go ahead with tertiary education after attaining academic qualifications up to senior secondary or high school, instead they should start jobs which are ready to avail such as, a car mechanic or a builder. However, my views incline with the people who oppose this notion and I intend to discuss both perspectives along with my opinion in subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, one school of thought believes that doing job at early stage of life is an appropriate option for the young ones as it provides financial stability at yearly age. In fact, having a good amount of money makes youngsters independent as well as allowing them to give financial help to their loved ones . For instance, it can be big relief for such families who are being struggled to earn a bread each day, if their children start work as sooner as possible. In addition to it, practical exposure that someone can gain through work cannot be learned by reading books. Thus, opting a career sooner can be proven a good option.

On the other hand, I support the advocates who claim that pursing university education should be a right choice. This is because further studies would allow more time to a student to sharpen their skills and identify hidden talents. As a result, they can do excellence in a particular field. To quote an example, if a capable young one drop studies to be a car mechanic then he may lose a chance to be an automobile engineer in future, which he could have become if he had chosen to be study further. Besides this, white color jobs and reputed positions in public sector required a person to be well qualified and to acquire these positions university education plays an indispensable role. Moreover, career opportunities available after completing higher studies are not only respectful but also offer much more lucrative pay than jobs available after basic academic qualifications. Hence, higher studies lead a student towards the much more bright future.

In conclusion, although blue color jobs may help youngsters with financial gains at early age, yet university education is much more important in terms of acquiring esteemed jobs and chance to do best in life.