Some psychologists recommend that to overcome stresses in daily life we should do nothing at all for a period of time of the day. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, hectic working hours have created the problem of persistent tense minds. In order to cure it, some specialists advise that one should take a short break from the tight life schedule on a daily basis. In my opinion, I completely agree with this method of overcoming stress as it could provide an opportunity for people to re-energize themselves.

To embark on, the time slot for no activity in a day would relax the mind and body. It is universally acknowledged that the human body is like a machine, if it continues to work for long hours then it may suffer from various issues such as fatigue, tiredness and unnecessary pressure on the brain. Thus, putting our brains and bodies on rest for some period of time daily would aid to recharge and get rid of worries. Consequently, we would be able to concentrate more effectively and can achieve better results.

Moreover, one could review or analyze his/her running circumstances more closely and could take decisions accordingly. Most of the time, decisions that are taken in a hurry without thinking could have negative impacts. Therefore, it becomes necessary to take a pause from a busy lifestyle in order to be decisive appropriately. For instance, it is scientifically proved that our nervous system acts strongly when we are in the resting phase and this stage is the best time to think deeply for an issue.

In conclusion, it is evident that anxiety can be cured or avoided by taking short breaks from continuous work regularly. I consider it as a natural healing therapy for our stressed-out minds.