Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With advancement in the field of medicine, people tend to live longer than the average lifespan. Hence, some argue that the retirement age should be extended by couple of years. I support the idea that companies should retire individuals timely depending their health conditions.

Firstly, I believe, many people have long wish list in their life, which they have to carry out after they are freed themselves from their work life. many folks plan bucket list of to visit exotic places, which otherwise gets postponed because of hectic work life schedules. Do you know how many Americans go on vacations or avail annual leave, each year? As per recent statistic published by CNBC, only 4% of US working class plans to take annual leave. With less time away from desk can cause mental illness and prolonged procrastination of delaying their merriment.

Secondly, the ratio of working population in age group of 18-55 years has increased. To give employment to youth entering the job market, we need to create opportunities and these openings are limited. By not pushing these freshmen to illicit methods to earn means of living, it becomes pertinent for the older generation to create prospects for the younger generation to enter the work force. Although, this next generation are not experienced, they bring new zeal and ideas to change age-old process.

To conclude, I would like to emphasise that every old cohort needs to pave a way for newbies to succeed in the society. Without taking well-timed retreat, it is impossible for employed person to free himself and enjoy his life.