Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everybody expects children to be sincere and obedient. But some people believe that deterioration of children's behavior is because of their parents whereas other think that schools are at guilty. I am going to discuss or explore both sides of the coin but ultimately prove that schools are majorly responsible.

To start off, nowadays life of parents has become stressful and they vent out all their frustration at home. Moreover, Children are great at picking up habits from their parents. As a result, behavioral habits of parents get reflected in their kids and this further leads to degeneration of the way kids behave. For example, a recent American study that was being conducted for the last 20 years revealed shocking results. It showed that 65% of American children become criminals because at least one parent in the household committed violent crimes in the past. Furthermore, one can also claim that, the way children behave is governed by the way they are treated by their parents at home. If the child is made to feel as an outcast in the family then it largely effects the child's mental well being negatively. For instance, children usually take to drugs and become aggressive when they do not get approval they need from their parents.

However, there is no shadow of doubt that kids spend most of their time in schools. Parents or guardians have absolutely no control over the company of their children. And, if a child keeps bad company at school, that results in degradation of their personality. To illustrate this, a door to door survey of parents showed at least 90% of them alleging, that, their kid's questionable nature is due to the bad friends at school. Moreover, children nowadays face plethora of bullying at school, and unfortunately, school authorities have failed to provide an elixir. As a result, kids demeanor reflect increased amount of arrogance, disrespect, disobedience, anger, aggression and several other mental problems. For instance, an ongoing research by the Australian Society of Children Welfare at Schools (ASCWS) focuses on effects of bullying and its problematic effect on kids. Surprisingly, the initial numbers, however, are extremely disturbing and alarming.

To conclude, even though children follow their parents footsteps, but, schools play a larger role in shaping up the behavioral patterns of their pupils. I am in support of the fact that schools are majorly accountable for the breakdown of kids behavior.