Some sports professionals receive a great deal. Some people think that it is unfair to someone from other important professions. Discuss both views?

It is true that sports players are paid much more than people from other vital fields. While some think that it is unreasonable, I agree with those who argue that these athletes deserve such high revenue.

On the one hand, there is a strong variety of resources to believe that it is unjustified to offer sportspeople high income. Perhaps, the major argument would that sports only serve recreational purposes, whereas people working in medical and educational fields make a greater contribution to society. This can be illustrated by teachers, who deliver valuable lessons that facilitate the development of academically and morally successful individuals. Likewise, doctors and numbers of people working related to the health care profession, after a harsh period of accumulating knowledge, devote their career to saving lives and detecting remedies for dangerous diseases. Without these occupations, the community would fail to thrive, which means that its citizens have to suffer an inferior standard of life.

On the other hand, I support the view that these athletes are entitled to receive high income. To begin with, the pursuit of sports field not only requires nonstop efforts and persistence but also complies with constant hard training. In addition, these athletes with shorter careers and living without their family, frequently tolerate and face the risk of injuries that threaten their enterprise. Furthermore, due to the fact that they are illustrious sports players, their victory in international competitions brings pride and honor to their country. Besides, they have to bear a furious mood of the community, if they create or be implicated in any little tiny scandals as well as fail to compete with other rivals.

To summarize, owing to the resources mentions above, although relying upon the view of some people that it is undeserved, if the athletes get a great income than some from other crucial occupation, it seems to me that I am in favor of those who debate that how much money these sportspeople receive, is worth to them.