some think the subject of music in not necessary in primary school, and other practical subjects like science should replace it. what is your opinion.

It is often argued that subject of music is unnecessary in primary education and it should be superseded by educational subject such as science. In my opinion, music ought to be taught in primary school rather than science due to some solid arguments that are elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

The foremost reason for my belief is that children enrolled in primary schools have limited cognitive ability and scientific subjects are utmost hard for them to understand. In other words, due to the fact that these young minds cannot critically think about extreme educational subjects, they might lose their interest in education and it can have detrimental effect on their brains and therefore, it is wise to introduce study oriented subjects in secondary education when they have more capabilities.

Furthermore, music is an artistic subject and is usually relished by primary students. It can develop interest in pupils and consequently they will have a strong urge to go to school regularly. Thus, music can a mode of encouragement to children. Additionally, primary school is the starting point of this young and exuberant generation into discipline and education. This is the first time they learn in groups and understand the basics of education stream. They have a lot to grasp and, sometimes, it can be cumbersome for them. In turn, classes of music can keep these young children captivated and therefore, subjects such as music are essential for their nurture.

However, some people might put forth that it is good to introduce educational subjects such as science to primary students as soon as possible as it can help them satisfy their curiosity such as the cycle of day and night, different weathers the country has and etcetera. However, in my perception, their hunger for knowledge can be fulfilled by informal discussion in class and a formal class for it is not futile.

In conclusion, there are a plethora of merits associated with music for primary school, stress buster and encouragement are a few of them and one advantage of science subject's introduction to satisfy the educational thirst of curious minds, can be fulfilled by informal discussion. Therefore, I opine that music is a mandatory subject for primary eduction.