Some think that these environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved, while others think that individuals cannot solve these environmental problems unless governments make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Gone are the days when atmosphere is the pleasant place to live-in for mankind. Presently, some masses advocate that humans alone are unable to preserve the environment as this is the huge problem for them to resolve. By contrast, others ponder that authority’s contribution adds more weightage to solve the prevailing issue.

There are plethora of points to endorse the former view. First and foremost, inappropriate resources needed by individuals in order to tackle the threat. To be specific, humans have fixed resources such as capital, that they are used for their loved ones instead of spending them on treating environmental problems. Furthermore, single person can not change the mind set of the whole society in reality. To demonstrate, problem of air pollution cannot be cured if one person stop using automobiles or start car-pooling. Consequently, individuals are unable to correct the majority of environmental issues at their own level.

Manifold attributes can be mentioned to support the latter statement. To embark with, governing authorities have capacity to enforce laws related to protecting the surrounding. As a result, everyone in the community obeys that specific law and order to make atmosphere better place to live. To illustrate, in Delhi (India), government reinforce law of even and odd vehicles to be used on alternative days on roads to reduce traffic congestion as well as air pollution. Henceforth, this effort helps to plunged the air contamination within few months.

To recapitulate, earth is the heaven place that makes unhealthy by certain human activities. Although, humans along with local governing bodies implementing rules to conquer vast environmental threats to make earth healthy for future generations.