Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns it leaves only old people in countryside What are the causes of this issue What can be done to solve this problem

Recently it is seen that cities are more populated due to moving young people from smaller towns. As a result senior citizen are mostly residing in rural areas. Overall this geographical move is basically due to better living standared and more leisure facilities for youth in major cities. This essay will discuss reasons and solutions for this growing issue.

Firstly, there is an ample evidence that younger population is growing in larger cities due to more job oppertunitie . This is the reason that older population has to reside in smaller towns. In a survey conducted in 2017 in Canada statistics showed that 70 percent of young people moved to toronto due to their job recruitment in 2016. This issue can be overcomed by promoting new buisnesses and development in countryside. As a consequence , youth and their growing families will stay in rural area without leaving their older parents alone.

Secondly, more leisure activities and recreational places in bigger cities attract youth. It is seen that more amuesment parks and facilitis attract youth to populated cities. This huge problem can be overcome by building natural recreational places and parks in rural area. Government can promote tourisim places in smaller communities. This will keep younger people to stay in countryside.

To coclude from the reasons and solutions discussed above, if more attractions and oppertunities are given, youth are more vulnerable to stay in countryside close to their parents. It is predicted that this will be helpful for older population to enjoy their rest of life with their growing families.