Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things.

What is your opinion?

Space exploration has been open to question due to the monetary concerns involved in it. People disprove space science, as they feel there are direr issues to be addressed, such as poverty, sanitation and they find the idea of spending huge money and venturing into the space preposterous. However, I beg to differ with this view based on two prime reasons.

In the first place, right now we are cherishing many technologies by virtue of rocket science. Take for example, satellite navigation system, which has made positioning any object on Earth effortless. Consequently, we are adept of performing efficacious rescue missions. Furthermore, progressions such as weather forecast and expeditious communication to any part of the world would have been beyond the bounce of possibilities without the furtherance in the realm of space engineering.

Over and above, with the exploding population, relying upon the natural resources in our planet alone, it would be a herculean task to provide for the entire community on Earth. Furthermore, we have already devastated enormous chunk of the bounty in our planet. This is evident by the deforestation and the increased oil depletion, which we witness in the present day. Also, as a consequence of global-warming, Earth may eventually become uninhabitable. Hence, we have to lay our hands on a new home, which cannot be accomplished without knowledge about the interstellar space.

In a nutshell, by exploring the cosmos, we have turned the world into a global village and have made life comfortable. Moreover, we are in a pressing situation to explore an alternate dwelling to sustain humanity. For these reasons, I campaign for probing the outer space.