Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism should be developed in the future. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or o negative development?

In recent time, it is believed that traveling to the outer space are becoming more simple than some last decades due to the booming of the universal industry. This following essay aimed to examine the major reasons for this phenomenon and present my opinion on whether this development is negative.

On the one hand, human beings can reap enormous benefits from the exploitation of space travel. Firstly, by reaching the stars, holidaymakers would have the chance to not only gain insight into the mysterious universe and broaden their horizons but also immerse themselves in new experiences they have never had before. A typical example is that they could know what it feels like to wear space suits, eat vacuum-packed food and live in zero gravity condition. Another positive change would be this new industry would be paved the way for the search of our new homeland. There is little room for doubt that mankind is struggling against the detrimental impacts of overpopulation and utilization excessively the natural resources might give us a spark of hope into the sector.

On the other hand, despite its benefits, I believe that the drawbacks of space tourism should also not be forgotten. To begin with, tours in the cosmos require a substantial amount of investment from the state, which means the national budget must be allocated for activities of this service such as building space crafts or conducting test flights. Such a policy may be face opposition from the majority of people owing to this amount of money could be used for other fields instead. Not to mention that, given the tremendous cost, journeys to outer space would be affordable to only wealthy people, therefore, widening the gap between the rich and the poor, which is a core reason leading to the chaos of the community. Last but not least, the universal exploration might pose a threat to travelers since there have been cases of astronauts having their lives claimed during a space voyage.

In conclusion, it seems to me that universe travel generates the demerits than its optimistic. Hence, the government should enact policies to encourage people to use conventional tourism services but not completely inhibit journeys to space due to its particular advantages.