In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

In this era of industrialization, technology gained a lot of achievements that make variety of advancements in the field of agriculture. However, in spite of all this success, major section of the society remains deprived from food all over the globe. This essay reflects light on the causes and possible panacea that helps to conquer that prevailing issue.

There are multifarious points that can endorse the reasons of food shortage among folks. First and foremost, greediness towards capital by the owners. To be specific, owners raise their per capita by selling their good quality productivity to international traders in order to earn huge amount of profit. As a result, major section of food production sold out and only least share remains that can provoke hunger in that nation. Secondly, unemployment rate also contributed to this issue. To demonstrate, machinery replace the manual work that can inversely enhance the jobless people count. That section of society unable to feed their family resulted in high hunger ratio in the community. Last but not least is the food adulteration done by many food companies. To illustrate, lentils are mixed with stones to increase the weightage and many food colouring agents are added that seriously effect the health of a common man. Consequently, these all beneficial for the producer but badly influencing the public by surging the hunger and plunging the quality of product.

To embark with the remedial measures, local authority inspected the food companies on regular basis. Along with this, heavy penalty imposed on the culprits. Moreover, food quality camps organised to aware local people about checking good quality of the food.

To recapitulate, no doubt, agricultural advancement is the need of this century, but by ignoring the personal profits, the problem of hunger resolved with combined efforts of authorities and masses.