In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

Chronic hunger is a condition which has affected mankind for centuries. A large number of people all over the globe are still facing this malady, despite the recent agricultural developments. This essay will discuss the causes of widespread hunger including poverty, sickness and climate change. In addition, this essay will suggest some solutions to these problems including financing and education.

Hunger still plagues a substantial amount of people. One important reason for this is that many simply lack the resources, such as land, tools or money, to obtain food on a consistent basis. A number of farmers in developing countries are afflicted with epidemic diseases (for instance, HIV or tuberculosis) and therefore are too ill to grow or buy food for themselves, let alone their families. Furthermore, climate change greatly impacts the results of agriculture. For example, extreme weather conditions such as drought or monsoon rains negatively affect crop production, leaving too little to be harvested and sold to the general public.

However, despite the morbid outlook, there are several solutions to effectively handle these complications. Government investment into agricultural science and charities and benefits to raise money may adequately solve the financial crises farmers are faced with. Moreover, restaurants and supermarkets that overproduce food can ship any residual products overseas to less fortunate, rather than disposing of them. Educating farmers in poorer nations on the importance of hygiene and safe practices proves beneficial with regards to overall health. While climate change remains a much higher issue, it can still be contended on a smaller scale via the installation of greenhouses to resist heavy rains and irrigation systems to combat drought. These elements alone provide hope for solving world hunger.

In conclusion, global hunger is a complex issue which needs a fair amount of investment and effort if it is to be completely eradicated. This essay discussed how hunger is caused by a variety of factors, including poverty and extreme weather patterns. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these issues lie in global collaboration and instruction.