In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

Nowadays, thanks to agricultural advancements, a number of food choices have been provided. However, there is still a huge problem witnessed, named starvation. This issue is day by day happens in numerous nations for different reasons and in the following passages, I would like to discuss the behind cause and list some advice to solve it as well.

First and foremost, a huge number of people are still going hungry due to the fact of their area's soil is not suitable to grow plants and crops. For example, in South Africa, despite the land size being large, soil quality cannot adapt to the requirement because of its poor nutrition so far. Moreover, this trouble might be a result of the lack of job opportunities. Although agriculture developments have been experienced for numerous years, food is an unaffordable thing to numerous residents as yet. When people do not have jobs or are unable to earn money, they will not have the ability to pay for food.

To handle these complications, there are various solutions can be listed. Initially, the government should investigate regenerating the agricultural science to renovate soil quality, as well as educate farmers on the cultivation, such as hygiene or fertilizer. Otherwise, environmental issues, especially global warming, need to be seriously considered as the surrounding environment is one of the most vital elements of agriculture. Besides, there should be more charity projects to raise money that may adequately solve the financial crises farmers are faced with, alongside establishing more conditions for them to meet the requirements of the jobs market because when they can make their own money, their living standards will be raised parallel with the food affordability.

In conclusion, global hunger is a complex issue that needs a fair amount of investment if it is to be completely eradicated. Besides discussing how hunger is caused by a variety of factors, including poverty and extreme weather patterns, this essay also suggested that the solutions to these issues lie in national efforts.