Students in school should learn practical skills like car maintenance and managing a bank account in addition to academic subjects Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that learning practical skills, such as maintaining a car or managing one's bank account, should be included in the school curriculum. I do not doubt that living ability is as important as academic performance. However, in my view, those lessons should be optional rather than mandatory.

Firstly, learning how to live in a society is vital. Many people find themselves in trouble after graduating because they didn't gain valuable knowledge at college. For instance, lacking the ability to manage their finance, some people struggle to make ends meet every month, ending up in debt. If they were taught to be economical, they would have a better life.

Furthermore, school is not an escape from reality. In the end, everyone must earn a living in society, which requires social skills as well as problem-solving skills. To tackle issues in the future, individuals need to gain practical experience and increase their independence at school, a place we can get easy access to systematic knowledge.

Regardless of how essential living ability is, making all relevant lessons compulsory is not scientific. Many people can get a deeper understanding of knowledge when encountering problems and cope with them, which could be more efficient. There are also alternatives, such as searching on the Internet and turning to others for help. Our attention is restricted and rare, so students should be allowed to select what they will utilize frequently or what they are interested in to learn.

To sum up, not only should students get academic skills, but they also need practical skills. Both of the skills should be accessible at school. Given the limitations of human attention, it would be preferable to make a wide range of living lessons optional to students.