Studying art in school also improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Many schools across globe implemented arts as a subject in their curriculum. Therefore, learning artistic skills in school ameliorates the capability of students to outshine in other subjects too, as it enables young ones to study different novice things. Due to this advantages, arts should be definitely included in the syllabus. This essay concurs with the aforementioned facts due to its manifold benefits which will be mentioned below.

Firstly, developing the artistic skills substantially improves the creativity. To elaborate, sharpening these skills in the young age eventually activate various inactive portion of brain, which in turn may create some positive stimulation in the areas of logical reasoning ,imagination and so on. For example, drawing is a form of art which needs more conceptual thoughts and imagination, hence these could deliver a better understanding in shapes and size, so that they can do well in subjects such as geometry.

Secondly, constant practise is needed to acquire artistic talents, therefore students would be familiarized with the importance of patience and hardworking. These qualities appears to be a crucial factor for mastering in various academic subjects, which eventually results in improving their grades. Furthermore, these art classes create more enthusiasm in students to attend schools.

In conclusion, allocating time for conducting arts classes in school equips the pupils with multiple skills so that it would be reflected in their grades by increasing their ability to learn new things. In my opinion, these classes’ helps to develop the necessary characteristics such as memory, creativity, and imagination and so on, therefore this should be included compulsory in the teaching schedule for the well-being of young ones.