Studying the English language in an-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the the language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Studying the English language in in English-speaking country is a good idea. Every day, there are opportunities to practice English with native speakers. How ever, in my point of view, it is not the only way to learn the language.

First of all, most students in countries where English is not their mother tounge learn spoken English in primary schools. When they are in secondary schools, they learn grammar and writing skill. Therefore, their English is often at intermediate level although they are not good at speaking and listening. This is certainly useful when they come to an English-speaking country to improve their skills.

Secondly, nowadays, studying English is easier then ever thanks to the development of Internet. There is a large number of highly-recommended books for learning English in the Internet. Learners can read them online or download them. Moreover, English learners can improve their speaking and listening skills by chatting with foreigners by Skype or watching lecturers of native teachers on Youtube. This is not only a cheap but also effective way to study English language.

However, it is undeniable that learning English in an English-speaking country such as Britain has obvious advantages. Especially when you stay with an native family, you can understand Britain culture and lifestyles. Moreover, if you pay attention to lectures of native teachers, not only your listening and speaking skills will develop but your reading and writing skills as well.

Generally, learners can achieve advanced level of English in their own countries if they are gifted and dedicated to study.