Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Group study in schools is more efficient for students than studying by themselves online at home. I completely agree with this view, and I will give my reasons below.

To begin with, online learning has some limitations. For example, school children can ask questions to the instructor immediately about what they fail to understand or what they want to learn more. This hardly happens in online learning settings. Also, it is hard to create a debate culture in internet conditions. Debating is one of the most beneficial ways to instruct children because they can understand the subject further and more deeply by sharing their thoughts with their classmates.

Furthermore, they can focus on the lesson when students gather to study in school, a classroom itself creates an academic atmosphere. What this means is that youngsters feel peer pressure each other, so they can do their best to perform as well as others do. This leads to a higher concentration on the subject. In contrasts, there are so many distractions when studying at the home, such as a cosy bed to lie on and entertainment facilities like the TV. That is to say, students can absorb a larger amount of necessary knowledge more effectively at school.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that there are more merits of studying in a classroom with classmates because students can ask questions, discuss issues in a more appropriate environment for education. Therefore, learning happened in classrooms is more helpful for learners than e-learning.