Successful companies use advertisement to make more sales.What can make an advertisement very effective?Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

It is inescapable how the power of advertising can be manipulative in the way it controls people’ behaviour and thoughts. Advertisements are effective due to advanced marketing strategies and its availability on almost everywhere whether it is an electronic gadget or roadsides. I believe that adverts are essential for society as it brings awareness of new and upgraded goods among people.

Firstly, advertisements can be seen everywhere nowadays. People are surrounded by mobile phones, laptops and other electronic devices which companies often use as a promotional medium. Also, companies sometimes track the history and cache of a customer in order to advertise similar products. For instance, when we search any product on Amazon, we might see the same product on Facebook as it attracts people to make the purchase. Hence, companies use objects closer to the customer to increase their sales.

Another reason which makes adverts effective is the latest marketing skills. Companies usually target a specific audience as per their products. For example, in order to sell soft drinks, they target teenagers as youngsters might like these drinks. By focusing on specific people, the chances of an increase in sales are high as companies need to convince only a smaller population for their product. Moreover, industries sometimes depict their product in a way that people think that they can’t live without it. A good illustration of this is Revital energy drink, which many adults take regularly to boost their immunity. Thus, marketing skills are powerful tools of advertisement effectiveness.

In my opinion, advertising is essential for society as it brings awareness to people about new products. It means that many people usually don’t get much time to visit supermarkets to see latest market products. However, they can easily get all the advanced goods knowledge at their phones or televisions due to the advertisement. In addition, through advertisements, people generally come to know about the competitors and price differences of a similar product. For example, due to different price and quality comparisons in advertisements, many people now prefer to purchase clothes online as it costs them cheaper online than stores.

In conclusion, I believe that modern marketing skills and easy accessibility of advertisements are the key reasons that make it effective. Also, not only does it introduce new products in the market, but it also let people know about other brands of a product.