TASK 2: Problems with environmental pollution has become so serious that many countries are trying to solve these problems. What are these problems. Suggest possible solutions for this.

The pollution has become a concern for each and every country. Lot of measures have been taken but these nations but there is much to be done. The major factor responsible for this contamination in the atmospheres is the global warming and the answer to this lies in awareness and implementation of the environment friendly practices.

Global warming is the ongoing rise of the average temperature of the Earth’s climate system and is accountable for climate change. It is caused by the blanket of pollution that traps the heat around the planet. The sources of this pollution are automobiles, factories, homes, power plants that burn fossil fuels like carbon, oil, coal and natural gas. There are many evidences available which clearly shows how these pollutants have damaged the environment. For instance, if one compares the Portage glacier in Alaska in the year 1914 with that of 2004, it is clearly visible that how the glacier has melted down and one sees only water. Hence, global warming has played a very significant role in contaminating the environment.

The remedy to deal with such an issue is to make people aware of the effect of pollution on the environment thereby telling them on the eco-friendly practices that they can implement. To exemplifying the same, it has been observed that lot of organizations have made car-pooling a mandate or ask the staff to make use of the public transport. Three to four people from a same location or way can contribute equally towards pooling. This will also put lesser burden on their pockets. Such a practice will not only help them to do quality discussion while in transit but also minimize the impact of pollution in the air. So, it is imperative that public must be made aware of the pros and cons in the interest of the environment.

To conclude, it will be apt to say that global warming, a major concern for all countries, is a major cause of environment pollution and must be dealt seriously so as to treat this concern effectively. One way to deal with this is implementing the practices which will help us to mitigate its effect on the environment.