Team activities and sole activities performed by people are giving them important skills for life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples

Everyone has their own preferences in work. Somebody inclined to work alone whilst other one loves to work in group. It is thought by some people that these both types of work are essential. This meaning implies that successful people should develop their abilities in sole work as much as working in command. I totally agree with this state and in this essay I will explain why both types of work are indispensable.

To begin with, modern educational facilities provide diverse task for students to develop their abilities in different directions. The collective work will develop particular skills, which allow them to understand each other, listen to the partners meaning, be patient and other useful features. These skills paly very important role in adult life. After graduating of studying former students will begin their career in the different companies. They will cooperate with colleagues using skills that they obtained during studying. The feeling of work in team is mandatory and you can’t ignore it. To give a clear example, my friend’s son Dmitri has been studying alone for ten years. His parents decided to keep him away from “detrimental society” that will harm his precious son. When Dmitri started his studying at university, he couldn’t get along with group mates. He was involved in fighting a couple of times and finally, he was expelled from university.

However, experience of working alone is also very important. This type of work will develop independence and encourage people to take own decisions. When employee works alone or student solely writing his essay, they understand that there is no one, but them responsible for this work. Employee could be fined, fired or promoted after his personal job completion. Student will be able to continue studying and receive grants for studying. Thus, when I was a student, I was encouraged to study by monthly scholarship, which Ukrainian government has been paying for 5 years. So as you see, this type of experience can be a good motivator.

In conclusion, teamwork and sole work significantly broad horizons of people. These experiences indispensable in our life, they develop lots of features and help us to avoid problems in the future.