There are many different types of music in the world today. Why we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In recent times, a variety of music is heard across the globe. Undoubtedly, every kind of music is refreshing to mind and the body. Although each type has its significance and value, I believe traditional music should be valued more and efforts should be made to pass it to the next generation. However, as international music does not have similar advantages for the community and should not be protected.

To begin with, traditional music is the heart and soul of the nation. Admittedly, it reminds the generation of their origin and existence. Without qualms, such music is unique in itself and talks about the way of living as well as cultural practices followed by their ancestors in the past. Consequently, if this music is not preserved, it means that abundant knowledge and customs of rich generations are lost. For example, qawwali is traditional Sufi music, which is remembered even today because of the work and literature maintained by ethnic people.

Secondly, international music is a hybrid version of different pieces of music and does not reflect any culture. Unequivocally, it does not show the cultural resemblance of a particular society. Thus, efforts for its conservation seems to bear no fruits in human development.

Finally, local songs and folk music is a rare combination, which is not found everywhere. In other words, this composition is a result of ethnic lifestyle and admiration towards the native language. definitely, such a unique combination does not come easily. Hence, indigenous music should be truly preserved.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that local music has greater importance than international music as it is the prestigious fruit of native people and their customs. Moreover, efforts should definitely be made to protect this rich heritage.