There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In today's modern world, various kinds of music have been entranced and its number is getting more day in, day out. This essay will argue the essence of music in our lives and in continuous a comparison between traditional and international musics will be done.

According to psychological theories, our spirits need food as same as our bodies and the food of our spirit is music. To be more specific, music lifts our spirits and also fosters them. For instance, I usually listen to music when I am down and it takes the weight of my mind even for ten minutes so that I could continue my work with more confidence and energy. Researchers believe that music has a significant effect on all alive specious. There is a growing body of research which suggest that playing music for cows will make them produce more milk.

In my opinion, traditional music is more more important than international type. All traditional musics have evolved over hundreds of years that they shouldn't be superseded by modern music simply, Moreover, traditional music incorporated our cultural values. Nowadays, although youth are reluctant to tradition and keen on international music with bump rhythm which tempts more violence but I believe schools should put more emphasis on worth of traditional music and the history that it carries from our ancestors. Besides, Traditional music inspires more peace.

In conclusion, music playing an essential role in our lives and ignoring its influence is illogical. In addition, traditional music should be taken more notice to prevent from forgetting.