There is increase of noise in our daily lives nowadays. Why is this a problem? What can be done to reduce it?

There is no doubt about noise pollution being at it’s peak these days. This is a problem because it is likely to create health issues in people and may also hinder the ability of two people to communicate freely. Therefore, unwanted noises must be suppressed by taking various measures such as, by planting more trees, using ear plugs and imposing taxes on private vehicles among others.

The ever-increasing rise of noise levels which have resulted from industrialization, increased use of vehicles and various electronic devices poses various issues to mankind. It has affected the heath of people all around the globe. It directly causes hearing problems and sleeping disorders among people and indirectly leads to blood pressure and other health issues. This is because our ears are only capable of accommodating a certain range of sounds without getting affected. In addition, it may also hinder the ability of two people to communicate freely.

There are a number of ways to control noise levels around us. First, people must consider switching off all the electronic devices when not in use. For example, switching off television, microwave, washing machine etc. from the main plug. Second, using ear plugs may also be effective to suppress unwanted noises around us. Third, planting trees is another way to control for noise pollution as they have the ability to absorb various sounds. Lastly, government might also consider imposing tax on private vehicles to reduce excessive vehicles on road and control noise levels.

To recapitulate, the increase in sound levels is an issue as can contribute towards multiple health problems within mankind. This issue however can be by taking several steps as proposed in the essay.