These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a day, mobile phones and online websites plays a vital role in terms of communication with human beings. This development of interaction among humans far outweigh the disadvantages.

The prominent positive advantage is that, it helps to keep families and friends together. This is to say, because of social networking platforms people can keep in touch with far and near ones by a click of a button. To illustrate, a latest survey of guardian magazine disclosed that, since the establishment of internet, only 2% of public exchange hand written letters when compared to past 5 decades. Another major aspect is that, mobiles are user-friendly and most websites are free of cost.

A noticeable negative factor of using these regularly affects students, because of easy access they perform poorer in academics. This means, both husband and wife allow kids to use and carry phones to school, which later becomes a mandatory task to be on social websites recurrently. As a result, they give less importance to academics and ultimately they are awarded with low grades. For instance, after the implementation of phone detectors in every education institute of India, on an average 98% of organization have achieved 100% passing results for the year 2014. The second disadvantage is that, parents mingle into phones immensely that they give less importance to their children and as a result, minors learn from them.

To conclude, no doubt cell phones and worldwide websites are extremely essential in today’s world to communicate with each other. Although, because of this students does not achieve desired grades in academics and adults keep themselves busy in social networking websites, the advantages of being easy to use and raising a happy life by keeping in touch with close one’s far outweigh the disadvantages.