The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nuclear power has emerged as one of the most discussed issues of the contemporary era. Although it has some advantages still its inevitable drawbacks cannot be ignored. This essay will highlight that disadvantages of nuclear sources has surpass the advantages brought by it.

First and foremost, the statement that how the fear of using nuclear weapons on each other is maintaining the calmness between enemy countries is completely incorrect. In fact this can bring the most dangerous situation in future where both opposition countries are holding nuclear weapon and can use it on each other. Despite, the fact that they both are loosing, in such situation this can never bring peace between them. On the other hand, if only one country among two enemies would be having nuclear bomb them it can rule over the other less powerful economy easily. According to experts power can never bring peace among opponents especially if it's a nuclear power.

Finally, producing nuclear energy could be reasonable and less costly but a slight mishappening can bring a devastating results. Hence what matter first is the safety and well-being of humans and other living organisms, on which this whole concept of inventions and discovery is based. Instead of thinking about cost we should consider about living beings safety first for that there are ample of other cheap and reliable options that can generate the electricity for us without harming anyone.

To sum up, I would like to say a negative thing can never bring harmony to this world despite of few advantages. All things considered, nuclear invention is a curse to our society rather than a bliss.