Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common to hear people talk about visiting places with tough situations rather than tourist traps. Indeed, they are eager in going off beaten track such as Sahara Desert or Antarctic with its freezing cold weather. It will have both merits and demerits.

On the one hand, this change of tourist’s notion brings some benefits. The first and for the most, by this change unknown places will be famed. Theses places are secluded and visiting them lead their concealed features be revealed. I am supposing that there are lots of places where have been hidden from human’s eyes that exploring them will definitely help to improve the cognizance of human being from their surround. Besides, tripping to obscure and unfamiliar places with difficult conditions is much more interesting than visiting tourist traps which are tedious. Mostly, going to these struggled places are accompanying by unpredictable and challengeable events that makes them thriller. It would be mentioned that this sort of tripping is more preferable for youth rather than elderly people.

On the flip side, this tendency to harsh places will have also negative sides. Firstly, intact areas will definitely damage once the human gets his foot there. I predict with absolute evidences that these places will lose their virgin feature by human activities. Since people use to put memorabilia from themselves everywhere with paying no attention to how much their actions hurt to environment. Secondly, there are always risks that threaten visitors of difficult places. Due to lack of services and also being close to wildlife, jeopardy is an obvious aspect of this kind of tripping. If people went there without being prepared and aware in advance, they might suffer from serious injuries at last. For instance, I have read a news around snake bits which habitant in deserts that always menace desert enthusiasts.

In conclusion, nowadays people are enthusiastic to be away from ordinate tourist attractive places by visiting places with struggled situations. It has resulted advantages like familiarizing with disrepute places and also have an interesting visit. But its disadvantages such as destroying of intact locations and their risks which threaten well-being of visitors should not be forgotten.