Today people are travelling more than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Compared to our ancestors, people are travelling a lot these days. The main reason for this attitude is air travel has become cheaper than ever before and the prime benefit for the person who is travelling is they can experience the culture of other places.

As there has been a heavy competition between airline industries, it has been seen that there has been an unprecedented decline in the fare of air tickets, and as a result, the dreams of a normal person to travel more around the world has become true. In the past air-fuel was pricey, however, with the recent technical advancements, the price of the fuel has become cheaper and created a competition between these organizations to provide more economy tickets. For example, almost 62% of Indians are travelling all around the world in flights which provide a competitive price such as AirAsia and Indigo.

One factor that put forward as a prime benefit of travelling is one can experience the cultures and the tradition of that place. A trip to an unknown place will bring the curiosity to learn about the heritage and history of that place, and travelling has become a recreational activity globally. For example, it has been said that there is an 18% incline in tourists visiting Spain to experience The Tomatina festival. Similarly, in India, there is a 20% increase in foreign tourism in the season of Diwali. These examples show that people travel more to learn about the culture which is advantageous.

To conclude, with the passage of the time gradually people are travelling more, this is because the air travel has become economic and the paramount advantage of doing so is to learn and enjoy the culture of that place.