Tourism is an ever growing industry.

What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society.

Many transportation options are available nowadays due to the ever growing tourism industries. I believe tourism not only brings prosperity to society by introducing new cultures but also helps regional economies. Thus, individuals get benefited.

Tourism industry has becoming trendy in term of welcoming new ideas which foreigners have. This helps societies to adapt and accept new beliefs which come along with tourist from the different corners of the world. It also encourages local people to remove and forget old and rudimentary superstitions as this might not be the case in tourist respective counties. For example, Indian societies learn so many things which helps them to improve their life standards. Indian’s today’s generation also eliminated some superstitious beliefs by their ancestors which helps them to work without considering illogical orthodox rules. This example clearly clarifies how tourists change the societies life standards.

Tourism industry also helps to boost economy of particular region which in turn helps individuals to live better life by availing better options for their family. Many of the world cities nowadays totally backed by tourism industry. Most taxi drivers, local shop keepers and tourism agents runs their business on the basis of influx of foreigners. For instance, Economy of Goa one of the region of India completely supported by tourists. Many of the city’s hotel owners, private transportation agents and shopping centres are running on tourist. The aforementioned reasons clearly states the individuals economical benefit from the tourism industry.

To conclude, tourism industry could be helpful in both the case of individuals as well as societies’ development. Tourism industry are becoming undisputed industry for several countries and if this continues then it will become main source of income for individuals who resides in the country.