Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their
employees to the countryside.
To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?
A solution to traffic and accommodation can be shifting of large companies, factories and their workers to the countryside,
In my opinion, this is not the best solution to the problem in the wake of effective solution present.
To begin with, movement of factories and substantial population will destroy the essence of the countryside. Needless
to say, migration of this huge scale would affect the natural beauty of the countryside. Moreover, agricultural land
will be compromised in order to accommodate this movement, hence production of crops will suffer. Furthermore, it is
an enormous task to provide all the facilities for companies and factories to operate. For instance, power supply to
countryside is limited because of less demand and transmission lines are laid according to the demands. In case of movement
of factories and companies, laying of new transmission line will be required which is quite expensive. Therefore,
it is not a wise decision to shift the industries to countryside.
However, traffic congestion and accommodation issues are a matter of grave concern but there are solutions to it.
For example, to ease the traffic congestion in the city, a study and the implementation of transportation management
can be effective. It can include the construction of more bridges, flyovers or underpasses, as well as development of
different modes of transportation. Similarly, housing issues can be solved by construction of multi storey buidlings,
in case of scarcity of land in urban cities. For example, Japan is continuously working on projects which increases
the capacity of accommodation vertically because of less available land.
In conclusion, there are several better ways to solve the housing and traffic issues rather than shifting of factories
and their workers to countryside which will generate more complicated issues.