Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today What are the causes of this problem and how could the situation be improved

transport is a daily necessity for everyone whether for work, shopping, medical emergency and even for family travels. It has become important to reach on time and not to get stuck in traffic. As this may cause anger, anxiety and pressure and makes a person hostile towards others. Delays in travel might cost an employee his job that is his livelihood. these kind of transport problems can cost a person his life as if he is not able to reach hospital on time for any kind of serious illness, injury or because of any severe accident he may die in the middle of the journey.

long journey times are quite boring to say the least as people get stuck in awkward situations. Different kinds of things can happen for example many kinds of fights can happen in a public transport among men and women either in a train or in a bus.

Firstly, eve-teasing is one of the issues happening in metros all the time. Secondly, theft is another problematic situation as a person or even all the passengers of that particular transportation can be robbed and some might sustain injuries while trying to resist in this situation.

Thirdly, Danger of terrorist attacks like bombing, in any kind of crowded place is a big problem in these long journeys as many number of innocent people might die without any reason. And the list goes on and on.

The above scenarios can be improved if proper implementation of rules on transportation is followed and the time of arrival and departure is maintained. Roads and railway platform should be managed properly and efficiently. Police should keep proper check on the above incidents to avoid any kind of inconvenience to anyone.

Public transportation for office hours should be separate. Ambulances should be given a separate path to move.