Universities should provide training than practical knowledge

Education is an important commodity for a person's life. Without this no one can survive in today's world and even a mere recognition in society needs a degree certificate. A student graduates from a university thinking he will get a job with his marks and qualifications but in the end it all comes down to the practical knowledge as the employer looks for a trained and smart employee.

I agree with this point because a company demands results and profits not how good are your theoretical skills at your institution from where you got them. They need people with caliber and capacity work experience and not the one who just knows about stuff but has not performed a single task from his own hands. Organisations does not crammers but implementors that can get the place to a higher stature.

Colleges are still providing old schooled bookish writings which are being present from ages but when the lad gets in a competitive environment he still do not have the tools to back it as the business world is far ahead in technology with newer inventions coming day by day. Although, diagrams of a machine are good but if the pupil has not seen the real thing he will not be able to absorb anything from it and the purpose becomes effortless.

In today's time all subjects demand technical expertise and on field training instead of just plain old surveying. In fact, it does not matter how much course certification is there in a résumé and even the name of a university does not matter. At the end, only the real passion and dedication to a job and the practicality of the particular subject matters to the person who hires.

A survey done in the labour market proofs that 9 out of 10 graduates in India are not capable and experienced enough to have a job and will remain unemployed. So, government should consider changing the syllabus and including more practical subjects and training in them to make the person job ready.

To sum up, universities should encourage job training in the course and not delivering just mere theoretical knowledge of a subject as it will just increase unemployment even after so much hard work and the main purpose to get employed will be lost.