The use of cell phones while driving should be strictly forbidden. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate over the usage of mobile phones by drivers has not been put to rest. Some people believe that these devices should be forbidden during the motion time. But is this that worthwhile? For me, I firmly agree that the government should impose a strong limitation in this particular case.

To begin with, the major reason for such people's rights restriction is that driving is dangerous under such conditions. This is because drivers often lose concentration when doing both activities simultaneously. In my experience, once in 2010, I was talking by mobile phone and nearly have bumped another car. Had I not used this device, I would never have got in such an awful situation. Moreover, it is generally agreed that electromagnetic emission from any kind of redundant instruments could have an adverse impact on the car's systems. This is due to the fact that modern automobiles are full of electronics which are already installed and work primarily by using wireless technology with similar frequency.

Another reason why limitation should be applied is that driving under such conditions slowers the pace of the transport system in a megapolis. This cause many traffic problems ranging from small jams at the crossroads in the mornings to gargantuan ones near the shopping malls just before holidays like Christmas or New Year. In addition, it appears that it is harder to get to the destination on time due to this kind of driving. Personally, I have stopped using my own car in Moscow since 2012, because the public transport, especially the underground is more convenient for commuting when you do not want to be late.

Having said that, not only are there many dangerous factors of using cell phones by drivers but also there are many advantages of its prohibition, so the government should implement a strict law with such regulations. Not only this would improve the safety on the roads but also this would contribute to the enhancement of the transport situation in megapolises like Moscow.