The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Since smoking is banned in certain places, using mobile phone should be banned as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as technological improvements attract people with advanced tools and making them always busy with their mobile phones. Many masses think mobile should be banned at some places like smoking and make it as anti-social. As, they emit more radiations which are unhealthy and causes mental issues. In my view, I partially agree to this argument and I believe that the existence of mobile phones has many benefits in the recent days. I will explain my stand in the following passage.

On the one hand, comparing the usage of mobile phones with respect to smoking is meaningless. Because, smoking has many effects on human life. Actually, smoking not only harms the person who smokes but also the people around them will get affected. While coming to mobiles, those are not that harm to human and it has many more benefits. In contrast, the main drawback in mobiles is its radiations. At the same time, if it is watched for more time, eyes get effected and have some side effects to brain. Mostly, mobile phones are prohibited in areas like historical places, temples and so on. That too for security purposes.

On the other hand, mobile phones are easily accessible, and they are most reliable. Moreover, irrespective to the age everyone is using mobiles as a source of information and entertainment. However, one can gain information about anything in the world and learn about different cultures of various countries. At the same time, mobiles are helpful to communicate with others wherever they may be in the world.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that using mobile phones is not anti-social like smoking because it does not have effects on others while it is used by themselves.