Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the most important concerns of government authorities is to provide people the most vital ingredient of life which is fresh water. A group of people believe that water is a natural resource and it should be free, besides factories should not make profit of it through bottled waters and its production should be banned. This issue will be discussed.

One of the most important reasons for manufacturing bottled water is the general common idea that tap water is not hygienic which is thought provoking. Some individuals claim bottled water is much healthier than tap water and they even argue that it tastes better. Moreover, they assume that tap water is not hygienic and consequently they prefer drinking bottled water and this brings benefits for the producers and result in buying and selling millions of bottles of water all around the world. Furthermore, some fellows believe that bottled water is accessible in all super markets or small shops and is very convenient for travellers or other people to buy and use.

On the other hand, there are some detrimental effects of consuming and producing bottled water. Firstly, the plastic is not recycled and bottled waters add litter and waste to the nature; however, it destroys the natural environment and cause more specious to be extinct. Secondly, water is a natural resource and government should provide healthy water for each resident of the world. Finally, Government should ensure people by raising awareness among them that tap water is as healthy and hygienic as bottled water.

To sum up, although fresh tap water should be available for all the residents of the globe, producing bottled water seems to be beneficial in different ways. Government should enhance the quality of tap water and think up new strategies to tackle the environmental problems that the litter will produce.